About Sharjah

Sharjah is the third largest of the seven emirates that make up the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and is the only one to have land on both the Arabian Gulf Coast and the Gulf of Oman. It is an emirate of contrasts where visitors can enjoy a holiday in the sun, discover traditional markets (souks) or visit modern shopping malls, explore the many heritage sites and museums, admire the majestic mosques, stroll around the lagoons, and experience the natural beauty of true Arabian deserts, mountains and seas.


  • About Sharjah

  • Sharjah Museums Department

  • Al Majaz Waterfront

  • Al Qasba

  • Heart of Sharjah

  • Al Noor Island